2014 Defensive Recipient Nate Orchard, Utah  

DEFFENSE – Nate Orchard, Utah:

Orchard, a 6-foot-4, 255-pound senior from Salt Lake City, Utah, earns the award after a record-breaking season for the Utes.

Read more

2014 Offensive Recipient Andrus Peat, Stanford  

OFFENSE – Andrus Peat, Stanford:

Peat, a 6-foot-7, 316-pound junior from Chandler, Ariz., is a All-Pac-12 first team selection and earned first team All-America honors by ESPN.com and CBS Sports.

Read more

Thursday, January 15, 2015  

2014 Morris Trophy Award Presentation date announced – Thursday, January 15, 2015 at the Washington Athletic Club in downtown Seattle.

Our guest speaker is Chad Ward, 2000 winner from University of Washington

Reserve your tickets today – dbarr@wac.net
Price: $30

A Tradition of Excellence

The Morris Trophy is the college football award given annually to the top offensive lineman and defensive lineman in the Pacific-12 Conference. Founded by Traci Morris, it has been awarded since 1980. Traci’s idea was to have players vote for the best opponent they faced on the field. As such it is one of the best awards a player can receive. It truly comes from his peers.